Bailey's Irish Cream Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
These brownies were just as described - gooey, super sweet and addictive! They were very simple to make and well enjoyed at the St Pats party last night. I did have to cook the brownies a bit longer than 20 minutes. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
i want to put an icing over my brownies but not sure if i use this rrecipe can i put a chocolate glaze over it ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Waaay too much butter for the frosting.. 1 cup is just too much, why not just eat a stick of butter lol. 1/2 cup or even less would be ideal. i had about a 1/2 inch of frosting on the brownies and still had a heap of frosting left over. other than that they were amazing, i actuallly started giggling with the first bite... so sinful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DelMarGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
These were good, yes would make again in a pinch. But, I don't care for boxed brownie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DelMarGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Del Mar, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
These are great! I did not use the icing. Thought it would be too sweet. I added chocolate chips and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houlton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I made these exactly how the recipe reads and they were excellent. I would definately make them again I did use the icing which is basically a butter frosting. The brownies do not need frosting but they are great with or without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This brownie is deliciously rich, so rich that half are still sitting on my kitchen table even after a St. Patty's day party... Everyone loved them but could never eat a whole brownie themselves. It was the icing. I even cut the butter down to a half cup (used light earth balance butter trying to cut calories where I can) and I just kept having to add more confectioner's sugar. It was a bit ridiculous with probably a quarter inch of icing, maybe more at some spots.. I added green food coloring to the icing for fun. And dark chocolate chips to the brownies. They melted, kind of a waste. They weren't at all necessary. There is enough going on with this recipe as is. Probably wouldn't make the icing again..but I will definitely be using this brownie in future desert endeavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Delicious! I made this in an 8 x 8 pan and halved the recipe. For the frosting I creamed together equal parts butter, cream cheese, and butter-flavored Crisco, 2 T Bailey's, and then just added powdered sugar until it reached the consistency I wanted. I had quite a bit of frosting leftover, too, which I put on PB cookies. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Super addicting! I didn't make the frosting, and everyone loved them (the whole pan is gone!). Great reciple and exceptionally simple - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This recipe was a huge hit. Very moist but there was a definite baileys taste. Next time I make it ill likely use less. But this is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States