Bailey's Irish Cream Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
These brownies were just as described - gooey, super sweet and addictive! They were very simple to make and well enjoyed at the St Pats party last night. I did have to cook the brownies a bit longer than 20 minutes. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
i want to put an icing over my brownies but not sure if i use this rrecipe can i put a chocolate glaze over it ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Waaay too much butter for the frosting.. 1 cup is just too much, why not just eat a stick of butter lol. 1/2 cup or even less would be ideal. i had about a 1/2 inch of frosting on the brownies and still had a heap of frosting left over. other than that they were amazing, i actuallly started giggling with the first bite... so sinful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunny Sonja
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I made these a little different, but they turned out great! I used one box of brownie mix, 2/3 cup oil, 2 eggs, and 1/4 cup Irish cream instead of the water called for on the box. For the frosting, I used a cube of butter, 2 cups of powdered sugar, and 2-4 tablespoons of Irish cream. It was so good, and you could definitely taste the Irish cream!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny Sonja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Delicious! I made this in an 8 x 8 pan and halved the recipe. For the frosting I creamed together equal parts butter, cream cheese, and butter-flavored Crisco, 2 T Bailey's, and then just added powdered sugar until it reached the consistency I wanted. I had quite a bit of frosting leftover, too, which I put on PB cookies. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
These are great! I did not use the icing. Thought it would be too sweet. I added chocolate chips and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houlton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
These brownies were soooo tasty. You can really taste the Bailey's. I brought it to a party and it was GONE so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Wright

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stirring up Trouble
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
These were good, yes would make again in a pinch. But, I don't care for boxed brownie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookingGreen
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Yum!! The frosting is sooo good. So bad for you but oh so decadent...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingGreen
Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This is a fabulous recipe. Have made it several times now and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Irish Cream

See how to make homemade Irish cream liqueur.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States