Bailey's Banana Colada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2001
My husband and I also enjoyed this drink on our honeymoon. Our version is a little different. We use ice, pina colada mix, bananas and irish cream. I have made it for various occasions and everyone wants to know how to make it and if they can have more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
Wonderful! I don't drink much, because I dislike the flavor of alcohol, but this drink is like a dessert! I didn't have coconut cream, so I used light coconut milk instead, which probably cut back on the calories and still tasted awesome. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I used a very large frozen banana as I did not want to add ice cubes (I'm one of those weirdos who does not like ice in her smoothies). Because I did not have coconut cream, I used a jigger or so of Malibu coconut rum and a jigger of fat free evaporated milk to make it creamy. The irish cream I used was homemade. This was FABULOUS. I loved this cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
My husband and I also fell in love with this drink on a vacation. Thanks so much for replicating it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
Oh these are soooo yummy! My husband and I love 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Wow! Loved this drink. My husband and I have been wanting to duplicate this recipe since we were on a cruise 8 years ago! I made this for myself, so I cut the recipe in half, then took another reviewer's advise and used frozen pina colada mix (3oz), one banana, 3 oz bailey's, 1 1/2 oz cream of coconut, ice and an ounce or two of pineapple juice. Very good. Thanks for bringing back awesome memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Etters, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Good cocktail recipe! Enjoyed drinking this very much. Followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
My DH and I fell in love with these drinks on our cruise last year. The combination sounds weird but they are delicious! Thank you for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was really yummy! It was more like a smoothie than a drink. Next time we'll cut down a little on the fresh banana so it tastes a bit more alcoholic. We also used coconut milk instead of cream to save a few hundred calories ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States