Bailey's Banana Colada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My husband and i liked this drink but instead of ice i used vanilla ice cream n pina colda mix instead of coconut cream worked great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Really good! Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I just used frozen bananas, Coconut rum, (like Sarah Jo) and half and half. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I used a very large frozen banana as I did not want to add ice cubes (I'm one of those weirdos who does not like ice in her smoothies). Because I did not have coconut cream, I used a jigger or so of Malibu coconut rum and a jigger of fat free evaporated milk to make it creamy. The irish cream I used was homemade. This was FABULOUS. I loved this cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
We also loved these on our honeymoon in St. Lucia! I omitted the banana liqueur and added more banana. We are just not fans of banana liqueur (and our bartender didn't use it). I also concoted my own coconut cream with half and half and coconut extract since I did not have a can of Coco Lopez on hand. My husband really enjoyed his BBC as an after dinner treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I loved this cocktail so much. It's a great island drink, reminds me of tropics. I substituted banana syrup for banana liqueur and used coconut milk. I will use this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
My DH and I fell in love with these drinks on our cruise last year. The combination sounds weird but they are delicious! Thank you for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was really yummy! It was more like a smoothie than a drink. Next time we'll cut down a little on the fresh banana so it tastes a bit more alcoholic. We also used coconut milk instead of cream to save a few hundred calories ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This is amazing! My husband and I have been looking for a recipe for the BBC that we had at Sandals St. Lucia and this is it! It's the perfect island drink! Yay! I'm so excited!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Good cocktail recipe! Enjoyed drinking this very much. Followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States