Bailey's Banana Colada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My husband and i liked this drink but instead of ice i used vanilla ice cream n pina colda mix instead of coconut cream worked great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Really good! Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I just used frozen bananas, Coconut rum, (like Sarah Jo) and half and half. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I used a very large frozen banana as I did not want to add ice cubes (I'm one of those weirdos who does not like ice in her smoothies). Because I did not have coconut cream, I used a jigger or so of Malibu coconut rum and a jigger of fat free evaporated milk to make it creamy. The irish cream I used was homemade. This was FABULOUS. I loved this cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
We also loved these on our honeymoon in St. Lucia! I omitted the banana liqueur and added more banana. We are just not fans of banana liqueur (and our bartender didn't use it). I also concoted my own coconut cream with half and half and coconut extract since I did not have a can of Coco Lopez on hand. My husband really enjoyed his BBC as an after dinner treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I loved this cocktail so much. It's a great island drink, reminds me of tropics. I substituted banana syrup for banana liqueur and used coconut milk. I will use this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
My DH and I fell in love with these drinks on our cruise last year. The combination sounds weird but they are delicious! Thank you for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was really yummy! It was more like a smoothie than a drink. Next time we'll cut down a little on the fresh banana so it tastes a bit more alcoholic. We also used coconut milk instead of cream to save a few hundred calories ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This is amazing! My husband and I have been looking for a recipe for the BBC that we had at Sandals St. Lucia and this is it! It's the perfect island drink! Yay! I'm so excited!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Good cocktail recipe! Enjoyed drinking this very much. Followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States