Bailey's Banana Colada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
First, had this drink in the late 80's in St. Thomas. Love it. It's a smoothie with a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Chandler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Okay, so I lived in the Caribbean for a year and these are super popular there. AKA "BBC", has rum in it as well so this recipe is not entirely correct. If you like this, you should try adding dark rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I made it as written and really enjoyed it. I call it a Special Dessert Drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Warning! Sounds delish, but ONE oz. of banana liqueur alone has 103 Calories, 26g of Total Carbs and 11 g of Sugar. Bailey about same calories. I wouldn't waste the Bailey's in a mixed drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My husband and i liked this drink but instead of ice i used vanilla ice cream n pina colda mix instead of coconut cream worked great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Really good! Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I just used frozen bananas, Coconut rum, (like Sarah Jo) and half and half. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I used a very large frozen banana as I did not want to add ice cubes (I'm one of those weirdos who does not like ice in her smoothies). Because I did not have coconut cream, I used a jigger or so of Malibu coconut rum and a jigger of fat free evaporated milk to make it creamy. The irish cream I used was homemade. This was FABULOUS. I loved this cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
We also loved these on our honeymoon in St. Lucia! I omitted the banana liqueur and added more banana. We are just not fans of banana liqueur (and our bartender didn't use it). I also concoted my own coconut cream with half and half and coconut extract since I did not have a can of Coco Lopez on hand. My husband really enjoyed his BBC as an after dinner treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I loved this cocktail so much. It's a great island drink, reminds me of tropics. I substituted banana syrup for banana liqueur and used coconut milk. I will use this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States