Bahamian Baked Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
this dish is savoury and goes great alongside garden rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Simple and delicous. Just my kind of recipe. I've made this several times and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Great recipe. Used on Taliapia instead of grouper. The lime taste was a bit overwhelming for this fish. Overall a great recipe for a great dinner. I had it with pineapple rice casserole and the tart taste from the lime was offset by the sweetness of the pineapple. Thanks Kristal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I thought this recipe was amazing, first of all this is such an easy recipe! Secondly, I loved that I didn't have to fry this fish to get a nice flavor. The lime does a good job of getting that fishy smell and taste out of the fish. I would definitely recommend staying with the grouper, or any white fish that flakes in big chunks, as the grouper did a fantastic job staying together after baking. I did make a few minute adjustments: I did not marinate and the fish came out superb! No real reason, I saw the recipe that day and didn't have time to marinate as suggested. I skipped the bell peppers, didn't have any on hand. I didn't use red pepper flakes, afraid it'd be too spicy for the kids, instead I used a regular fish seasoning I've had for forever, with a touch of salt. As far as the time, 25 minutes was all I needed! The fish was moist, flavorful, and easy! Love this fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, Freeport, Bahamas
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Fantastic! Light, flavorful, and healthy! I marinated the fish (tilapia) in the pan overnight and then just threw the vegetables on top, salted, and baked. Goes perfectly with a side of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I did not marinate the filets, instead I simply poured lime juice on them added the veggies and popped them in the oven. I cooked it exactly the same amount of time and at 350, but the filets were a bit dry... Maybe 10-15 minutes less would have worked better? The flavor was nice with the onion, tomatoes and peppers. Light and healthy. I would just check it earlier than leaving it for a full hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SlyChikadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Cooking time far too long. Good taste but cooking time should be 17 minutes @350F!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Nice flavor. I used tilapia instead of grouper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly as written. The baking time was far too long. It left the fish overcooked and dry. It also overcooked the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I didn't have red pepper flakes, and I only marinated the fish for 6 hours due to time constraints. But it came out pretty good anyway. No wow factor but it's an easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States