Bahama Mama Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
im glad i dont have to go to applebees anymore since i now kno how to make it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
As made (using coconut liqueur as I had no coconut rum), DH rated it a 3--too sweet. I loved it as it so reminded me of some of the cruises I've gone on. Omitting the grenadine syrup, DH rated it a 3.5. I liked it both ways. Beware, 2 drinks OK...3 maybe...but better slow down with the 4th!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I made a large batch for a party and it was a big hit. Will definately make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This drink is absolutely delicious and deserves five stars on any hot summer day! I lessened the amount of grenadine and placed it in a shaker to get the top really white and frothy, and then enjoyed it in a tall glass over ice. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Delicious! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This is wonderful drink recipe. I have made it over and over and enjoy it each time. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Very light & fruity. Refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Absolutely perfect!!!!!! Makes me feel like I'm on a beach on St. Thomas!!!!!! Make a big batch because it will disappear fast!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Reminded the Wife and I of our honeymoon to the Dominican Republic. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Yum Yum! I've been obsessed with getting my hands on a Bahama Mama, but just too lazy to make it :P I tried this recipe out and it was really good. I used Bacardi and Malibu for the rum and Dole's Orange and Pineapple Juice. :) I do like to add a little more Malibu and orange juice to mine. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catania, Sicilia, Italy
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bahama Mama

Nothing says summer like this delicious adult drink!

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Green Grog

It’s sweet. It’s sour. And with the rum, packs a big green wallop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States