Bahama Mama Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great drink! Served it at a party and everyone enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Excellent!! Summery and awesome. My new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I've had this before but prefer a Malibu Bay Breeze - Malibu Rum, Pineapple juice, and cranberry juice. Delicious! The suggestion to make this with the Dole orange/pineapple/banana juice sounds yummy too. Gotta try that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen Sepulveda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Fantastic!!! Just like we had when we were in the Bahamas..Don't add any sugar, if you want is sweeter just put in a splash more of the grenadine. I have been looking for this recipe since we returned from our trip. Took a WHOLE bunch to a party, it was the a hit!!! Thank you so very much :) and my family and friends thank you too..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnapas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Had to double all ingredients except ice and it looked nothing like the drink in the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walt Grexa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Flavourful Delicious knock my wife out. :-) Yes I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I loved this drink. I didn't have coconut flavored rum so I used rum and cream of coconut. thanks for submitting it Thall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This is the closest to Margaritaville I am ever going to get. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Really great, I'm no bartender, so I've tried making this without a spice rum, and when you add it,it's completely different and so much better!! I like to serve mine over ice rather than blend it, but that's preference. Must make this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I did, and it was excellent. Followed recipe to the letter. Summer drink for sure. These would be great at a BBQ or just a get together with friends. Easy to make and easy to drink. Gail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Green Grog

It’s sweet. It’s sour. And with the rum, packs a big green wallop.

Black Ginger Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake up a spiced rum cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States