Bahama Mama Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
What a wonderful summertime cocktail. It makes any occasion festive!! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
Great drink! I used creme de banana instead of plain rum. Perfect drink for a party. Can't wait to make it for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
I did not like this drink. By the other reviews it sounded like a very flavorful tropical drink. It did not have much flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie Rios-Stroud

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Great, can be a little sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WELTLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
Perfect.....tastes just like the ones in the islands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Bourgoin Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
A great and very popular tropical drink. Traditionally, you add creme de banana to it but the banana rum would be a cheaper alternative (2 bottles vs. 3). That's the joy of tropical drinks...you can modify them to your own personal liking! And everyone likes an escape to the islands from time to time...even if it IS mentally with an umbrella drink in hand!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Delicious! I used Dole - Orange Pineapple Banana juice and it was perfect. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
262 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
Very, very good and perfect for barbecues and parties with a tropical theme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
DELICIOUS - you can not go wrong with this island drink. Tastes good with crushed ice or on the rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
Awesome drink! I used banana rum instead of plain, and it is fabulous :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bahama Mama

Nothing says summer like this delicious adult drink!

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Green Grog

It’s sweet. It’s sour. And with the rum, packs a big green wallop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States