Bahama Mama Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
This drink was a big hit during the summer....I used Dole Pineapple/Orange Juice in the refrigerated section because I do not like the taste of juice from a can....This is a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKSMITH1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
Close your eyes and you can almost feel the cool ocean breezes!! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
This is so good! I made these for a bon voyage party and people loved them, beacuse it was for a party I didnt blend it with ice I just had guests poor it over ice cubes..it was still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
What a wonderful summertime cocktail. It makes any occasion festive!! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
Great drink! I used creme de banana instead of plain rum. Perfect drink for a party. Can't wait to make it for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
I did not like this drink. By the other reviews it sounded like a very flavorful tropical drink. It did not have much flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EDDIEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Great, can be a little sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WELTLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
Perfect.....tastes just like the ones in the islands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
A great and very popular tropical drink. Traditionally, you add creme de banana to it but the banana rum would be a cheaper alternative (2 bottles vs. 3). That's the joy of tropical drinks...you can modify them to your own personal liking! And everyone likes an escape to the islands from time to time...even if it IS mentally with an umbrella drink in hand!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Delicious! I used Dole - Orange Pineapple Banana juice and it was perfect. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
234 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Green Grog

It’s sweet. It’s sour. And with the rum, packs a big green wallop.

Black Ginger Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake up a spiced rum cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States