Bahama Mama Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This was very yummy and very dangerous! I added an additional ounce of vodka to give it more kick. Also, I used blended orange pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
We just got back from the bahamas and this was very close to ones we had on the beach. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Double this recipe and you've got a winner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I used orange pineapple banana juice and added a little more grenadine. Great drink....loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Very good! I used a shot of both rums, a shot of grenadine two shot fulls of o.j. and dole pineapple-orange-banana and two cups of crushed ice. PERFECT size drink. I could see this being dangerous.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
WOW! Yumm-y! I took another poster's advice and used the Dole orange-pineapple-banana juice and it was perfect. What a great way to enjoy a summer evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njthayer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I like this cocktail. Wonderful tropical flavor. Of course, it is necessary to use fresh pineapple and orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Wow, these are so great, I add a little bit more ice to combat the quick melting here, but yum:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Delicious! Although I did double the liquor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wafflemuncher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seaside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This is SO good!!! I put 3 ice cubes in a shaker with the other ingredients and shook it up and served it over the ice instead of blending it together. I did double the recipe and I would call that one serving. It is also great with Dole's Orange Peach & Mango juice in place of the o.j. and pineapple juice. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
162 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Green Grog

It’s sweet. It’s sour. And with the rum, packs a big green wallop.

Black Ginger Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake up a spiced rum cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States