Bahama Mama Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Great tasting recipe AS WRITTEN. I tried this at first using the Dole Orange Pineapple Banana juice that others suggested and it did not taste right. That banana threw the whole thing off for me...However I tried it again today following the ingredients as listed and it tastes great! Much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This drink was easy to make, refreshing, and tasted great. I used the dole pineapple, orange, banana juice to make it easier & save room in my fridge. I think that if you use pineapple juice & OJ it might have a stronger fruity taste than the dole juice. I will definetly be making this all summer long. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by urdonesrh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calabasas, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
HUGE hit!!!! we make GIANT pitchers and take them out on our boat all the time! super drink...don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kking206

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Made this for New Year's Eve. My husband and I LOVED them!!! So wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Greattttttttttttttttt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Apollo Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Nice tropical drink. I will freeze the OJ for use next time to keep the drink from getting watered down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Awesome...at first I tried the orange/pineapple/banana juice combo that others had used but absolutley did not care for the banana in it so made it exactly as the recipe states but doubled the liquor (I like my drinks with some bite). I used cups instead of ouces and made a batch to put in the frig. Even good the next day. Definately a keeper, just will use the recommended amount of booze for a gathering....could scare people! Nice summery flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Whitefield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Great reviews from my Memorial Day gang. I made them by the pitcher so guests could easily serve themselves over cubed ice. I reduced the amount of grenadine by half because the "test" drinks were way too sweet. Also used Dole orange/pineapple juice. I always have a signature cocktail for Memorial Day and this is the best so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chaneenie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
These are very good, a little too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Green Grog

It’s sweet. It’s sour. And with the rum, packs a big green wallop.

Black Ginger Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake up a spiced rum cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States