Bahama Mama Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I made one small adjustment: tripled the rum. It was still amazing and now I'm having a great time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Very good! To save time, Skip the blender and ice and just throw these into a freezer-safe pitcher and freeze overnight. I make a similar bahama mama recipe for parties and freeze a huge cooler full of them. No blending, no ice and they come out perfect every time! Depending on the size of the batch I make, I always check on them in the morning to see if they need time to thaw a little, but it saves alot of time and aggrevation of dealing with a blender! I also add a bag of Dole frozen fruit(peaches/mango/pineapple) to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I make this by the pitcher for our parties and it's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I love this recipe!! I mix up a big batch of them and then pour it into the single serve plastic Ocean Spray bottles and put them in the freezer overnite before a beach/boat outing. Drop them down in the ice chest the next day and you have a slushy yummy drink with just the twist of a cap!! YUMMY!!! Making a big batch tonight for a beach trip with the gfs tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I really liked this, thought tasted like the ones I had in the Bahama's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Good! Next time though I will add a little more O.J. and less pineapple juice. I served over the rocks. Next time I will try it with the crushed ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
As written, this cocktail was pretty bland to me. Personally, I needed to increase the liquor quantities and add a little sugar. Then it came out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Not bad at all. It came out very pretty and frothy. My husband is always asking me to make these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Delicious flavor but not slushy at all following the recipe directions. Maybe because our ice is regular size and not crushed. Next time I will add more ice so it is thick and frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Okay, but lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Green Grog

It’s sweet. It’s sour. And with the rum, packs a big green wallop.

Black Ginger Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake up a spiced rum cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States