Bahama-Mama Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
The family loved these chops and sauce - thank you for the recipe! I doubled the sauce, but omitted the raisins. I think next time I'll use a splash of teriyaki or soy for just a little boost of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
It was ok, but I do think it was missing something. Maybe the green peppers would have made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Good. My husband does not typically like fruit on dinner-type foods, but he actually liked this pretty well. I like others added some onion and green bell peppers and though it balanced the fruit out VERY well. I did make sauce for 4 chops but then only made 2 chops so I should have backed off on the sauce a little. The extra sauce made the rice I served with the pork a bit soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
The sweet and sour sauce this makes is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Good, quick and easy. Only change I would make would be to briefly remove the chops from the skillet until the cornstarch cooks in the sauce. (about 2 minutes - the sauce will lose the cloudy appearance). Then, add them back and finish as usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMarge

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
My husband thought this was "good"... which usually means, "eh... I'll be alright if you don't make it again". I thought everything tasted good together EXCEPT the tomato-based chili sauce. My 1 year old ate it, the 4 year old took enough bites to be excused from the table for at least trying it. Not sure that I'll redo this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Ok so when I read Bahama-Mama I thought theses chops would have a strong flavor but relay we thought they were a little blah. I wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Stephanie*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stuyvesant, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Made just as it is, except I forgot the oil to brown the chops in. It was wonderful. My husband said it was the best thing either one of us had ever cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Loved this! I'm not a pork person! I took another suggestion to use enchalada sauce instead of the Chili sauce...Yum! I also added a red pepper and some garlic to the pork It was great, and will be a new go to for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetandSour

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
If you don't have chili sauce, I found that using an equal blend of bbq sauce and ketchup with a bit of hot sauce will work nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States