Bahama-Mama Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Excellent recipe. Even my picky husband liked it, and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This recipe was Ok, my boyfriend and I love hot stuff but this just called for to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
I am giving this 5 stars even tho I didn't taste it. Apparantly it was so delicious, the family ate it all before I could get any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
I left out the chile sauce and served it with pork chops I cooked in the crock pot with chicken broth. Tender pork chops and sweet pineapple sauce, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
Absolutly wonderful!! The only changes I made was that I used less brown sugar and half the raisens. I also added frozen 3 pepper medley. Everyone raved! This is definately a company dish. Also, make sure to serve on top of rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANSWEDE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
This dish was so Good!! Tons of flavor and so quick and Easy!! Would reccommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
Overall a great recipe. For some reason my pork chops got tough even though I quick seared them and simmered on low. Also, the chops didn't really absorb the flavor. I will definitely cook again but next time I will marinate the chops in pineapple juice overnight. I also added onion and a sweet red bell pepper (sauteed separately) which complimented the flavors nicely. The sauce and vegetables alone are great over the rice for any vegetarians out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
My husband and kids loved this, and I only liked it. Part of the problem, I think, is that I used a chili sauce that ended up tasting more like ketchup. I have a chinese chili sauce, that's got some kick, which I will substitute next time. It was just a little too sweet for me. But my kids really enjoyed it, and it came out moist and tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
my family really enjoyed this. think the chili sauce could use a litte more spice. we served this with rice and roasted vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
I followed this recipe as is, and it turned out PERFECT! The sauce was so delicious, my husband literally sucked the bones on the chops dry! We ate this about a week ago, and he's already begging me to make it again. Thank you so much for this recipe. It really is a hit here at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States