Bagels I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I made some sea salt bagels in addition to plain bagels. The plain were a little bland, but still good. Also, I had to lower the temperature and cook longer in order to get an even bake. I would still recommend it to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
These were really good and easy to make. The only reason it gets 4 stars is because it took a lot longer then 20-25 mins to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Came out tasting doughy although they looked good and the texture was good. I baked them for 25 minutes and maybe they should have baked longer or at a higher temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Soooooooooooo awesome! Living in the south, it's impossible to find fresh bagels. I tried to make bagels once before, but they didn't come out quite right. This recipe is amazing though, and i will make these bagels again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stylistmama
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
These were great! I used 1/2 whole wheat flour and made mine "everything" bagels with sesame and poppy seeds, a little kosher salt, some onion and garlic. Some reviews said they were too salty, so I reduced the salt, but next time I will use the amount called for. I didn't use a bread machine, and I thought they came together pretty easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylistmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I just made this recipes for the first time... it turns out great... and EASY. Tomorrow, I'll make this again for my grandma.... Try this recipes first before you tried another ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paniusia
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Thankfully I found this, I was missing bagels after not being able to buy any after moving to Poland. This was simple to make and it is worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paniusia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
By far one of the better recipes out there for bagels. I added a couple spoonfuls of onion soup mix and some parsley. came out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
LOVE these! I made them today for the second time in three days. They're incredibly easy since the breadmaker does all the work of kneading, rising etc. The only time-consuming part of this is shaping the bagels. The first time I made them I added 1 1/2 cups fresh blueberries, and the second time I made them I added 1 cup raisins and 2 teaspoons cinnamon. I used whole wheat flour both times and they were still light and soft. Amazing! I skip the boiling though, it doesn't seem to work for me. I just brush the bagels with 1 egg white mixed with one tablespoon of water before putting them into the oven to give them a shiny look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I thought these we delicious! However, as bagels are, they are extremely time consuming. I don't have a bread machine and did it all by hand. I also added some raison for a little extra flavor. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make San Francisco-Style Bagels

See how to make homemade bagels, San Francisco-style!

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States