Bagel and Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I made this dish for a staff meeting. Everyone enjoyed it! I did use 14 instead of 12 eggs and I used 2 1/4 cups of milk instead of 2. I also added salt into the egg mixture. Next time I will add more bacon to even out the amount of egg. I also added cheese on top. Overall I reccommend this recipe because it was good and very easy to make. Great if you are trying to feed a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Easy and tasty! Be sure to have the Tabasco nearby, the dish does need a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I love this recipe and so does my husband! I used sausage instead of bacon and it was delicious! I will definately make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
thought we'd try this make ahead breakfast over the holidays. overall it was tasty but i thought the texture was too soft. i'd give it 3 1/2 stars but am going with 4 stars because my boyfriend enjoyed this dish much more than i did. no changes were made aside from making a half recipe. thanks muse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I made this for christmas morning. It will be made every christmas from now on. I followed the recipe exactly. I really packed the parsley into the teaspoon and was worried it would be too much, but that was the best part about the dish. I put the bagel bottoms and tops on the bottom layer so the egg mixture would easily be absorbed. I have made it already one more time with the same outcome, everyone loved it. My husband says he eats breakfast every morning (j/k) and this is his #1 favorite so far. He highly recommends it....so do I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This was awesome!! I tore the bagel's into bite size pieces so that it would be easier to cut. I then sprayed some butter spray on the bagel-bites and I then lightly toasted them in the oven under the broiler. I thought it seemed like them may end of soggy. I also doubled up on the bacon after making it with the called for amount and it looked like not enough. I put a little extra cheddar after the final layer and it looked beautiful. This recipe had everyone calling for the recipe!! I can't wait to make it again and add some tomatoes, bell peppers and whatever other vege's are in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: New River, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I too increased the eggs, skipped the parsley and parm cheese and added extra cheddar. I also used pre-sliced bagel "chips" (day olds that the bakery slices up) and it came out good. Even though the top layer was covered in egg it still came out tough. Overall pretty good and I'll likely try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Well I am the exception as I didn't like this at all. I found the onion to be waaay to overpowering ( I would either use half the amount or not at all) and that was about all you could taste. It was heavy, and tasted like a spongy bagel. I won't be making this again even if it did look beautiful it left alot to desire taste wise. Thanks anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
This was good, but I would add more egg to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I wasnt able to get any of this before it was consumed! But others had given it rave reviews! I made a few changes. I had used mini bagels- about five, and also cut down the amount of eggs to about 9-10. I used a metal calphalon 9x13 pan. I cut up the bacon into peices before cooking it and added it in pan with onion. I also put some cheese on top of last layer of bagels. Was not too dry or hard on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States