Bagel and Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I use this every year at Christmas and it is a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This is a quick and super easy recipe which turned out wonderfully without setting in the fridge for at least 8 hours (I had forgot about that part). I also made a few adjustments like others - chopped 6 whole bagels, used 14 eggs, 2 1\4 cups of milk and 1 box of pre-cooked bacon (omitted the parm and parsley). Will be making again but not sure if I will let it sit overnight as the bagels on top came out nicely toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This was so easy to prepare the night before and let the bagels soak up the egg mixture, then bake in the morning. I chopped some green pepper and fried with the chopped onions and bacon; Also found it easier to cut up the sliced bagels into smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Great recipe! Great recipe for guests. I toasted bagel before putting together just to avoid soggy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Easy to make; great to take to work for a breakfast meeting. Also done without bacon on a portion for those who don't eat pork which turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I made this dish for a staff meeting. Everyone enjoyed it! I did use 14 instead of 12 eggs and I used 2 1/4 cups of milk instead of 2. I also added salt into the egg mixture. Next time I will add more bacon to even out the amount of egg. I also added cheese on top. Overall I reccommend this recipe because it was good and very easy to make. Great if you are trying to feed a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Easy and tasty! Be sure to have the Tabasco nearby, the dish does need a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I love this recipe and so does my husband! I used sausage instead of bacon and it was delicious! I will definately make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
thought we'd try this make ahead breakfast over the holidays. overall it was tasty but i thought the texture was too soft. i'd give it 3 1/2 stars but am going with 4 stars because my boyfriend enjoyed this dish much more than i did. no changes were made aside from making a half recipe. thanks muse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States