Bagel and Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I used sausage in this recipe and cooked it for a house full of people. Everyone LOVED it! I only had nine eggs, but it still turned out great (just had to cook it a little longer.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Good recipe - I used cubed whole wheat bread instead of bagels and refrigerated the prepared dish for about 6 hours instead of overnight. It turned out to be very good but next time I will also season the bread for added flavor. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
My family is hard to please, beginning with my husband. This one is a winner! I am always on the lookout for dishes I can make ahead of time, having a family of 8 and going to school full-time and work part-time. Casseroles are great and this one didn't let me down. I think next time I will use turkey bacon so the fatty pieces won't gross out my little ones. Doubled the recipe of course and used extra bacon, baking in two bundt pans. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntingburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
very yummy breakfast casserole! went with ham instead of bacon, and added extra egg as others suggested. also didn't let it soak (just straight into the oven), and used "everything" bagels which turned out toasty and delicious (and beautiful). will definitely make again, maybe add some brocolli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lafayette, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was very good, the bagels did not get soggy at all. I just added different ingredients, but it was a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I thought this was very good. Using the bagels gave it a really nice texture and the onions gave it great flavor. Very quick and easy, I made it after everyone left on Christmas Eve so that I could bake it for Christmas Brunch. It was a huge hit. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Looked beautiful, but tasted just ok. The bagels got lost in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Outstanding! Made this for a brunch, paired with fresh fruit. Easy and turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I, like many others, found it easiest to tear up the bagels instead of slicing them. I also used a bit of extra bacon and added some extra Parmesan cheese for added flavor. Some broccoli, spinach, or mushrooms, or a combination of them could be a wonderful addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I use this every year at Christmas and it is a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States