Bagel and Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This was so good! Everyone came back for seconds!! It is even good leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was a hit at Easter Brunch. We accidentally used a whole pound of bacon, but according to my husband, there is no such thing as too much bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nhohmann
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This recipe gets 5 stars for making it easy to feed a large group of people breakfast -- one that's both hot and enticing when it hits the table. Changes I made: I used a full pound of bacon (instead of 1/2). Likewise, I cut the bagels into bite-size pieces. I also added 1/2 a red and yellow pepper, diced, for added flavor and color. And instead of Parmesan cheese, I added extra cheddar to the top before baking. Finally, I covered the dish with aluminum foil for the first 20 minutes of baking. Results: The top layer came out soft (not hard as other reviewers experienced). I would definitely make it again for a brunch or large family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nhohmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I used sausage in this recipe and cooked it for a house full of people. Everyone LOVED it! I only had nine eggs, but it still turned out great (just had to cook it a little longer.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Good recipe - I used cubed whole wheat bread instead of bagels and refrigerated the prepared dish for about 6 hours instead of overnight. It turned out to be very good but next time I will also season the bread for added flavor. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
My family is hard to please, beginning with my husband. This one is a winner! I am always on the lookout for dishes I can make ahead of time, having a family of 8 and going to school full-time and work part-time. Casseroles are great and this one didn't let me down. I think next time I will use turkey bacon so the fatty pieces won't gross out my little ones. Doubled the recipe of course and used extra bacon, baking in two bundt pans. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntingburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
very yummy breakfast casserole! went with ham instead of bacon, and added extra egg as others suggested. also didn't let it soak (just straight into the oven), and used "everything" bagels which turned out toasty and delicious (and beautiful). will definitely make again, maybe add some brocolli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lafayette, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was very good, the bagels did not get soggy at all. I just added different ingredients, but it was a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I thought this was very good. Using the bagels gave it a really nice texture and the onions gave it great flavor. Very quick and easy, I made it after everyone left on Christmas Eve so that I could bake it for Christmas Brunch. It was a huge hit. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Looked beautiful, but tasted just ok. The bagels got lost in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States