Bagel and Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Delicious! I make this for company all the time. It's so easy and tasty! I love bacon, so I make a whole pound, then cut off the fatty pieces. I also use dry onion, because that's what I have on hand, usually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
again quick and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Used whole wheat bagels, and received raves. This one's getting added to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
this was delicious! hubby doesn't like onions so i just left them out and put in extra bacon but i'm sure it would totally round out the flavor. i sliced the bagels in thin rounds so that they'd be easy to layer and pressed it down so that the egg mixture covered all the bagel. this is important so that it doesn't dry out. very tasty brunch dish! serve with fresh pineapple and strawberries to kick it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
YUMMY! The only thing I changed was the cheese portion. I love cheese so I added a lot more than what the recipe called for. It was delish! I have made it for family gatherings twice now and it doesn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 777LIV777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Made it for my Brunch Bunch and everyone loved it! Will make it again next week for my Bible Study group! (I added a few slices of Swiss on the top layer.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I didn't realize when I started to make this that you were supposed to refrigerate this for 8 hours before baking. It was morning and we were hungry so we through it together and baked it. It still turned out great and was actually even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Just made it for Christmas morning and thought it was great! I used 6 mini bagels and 2 cups of sharp cheddar only on top. I'm making again this week for New Year's morning too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I made this for my family for Christmas breakfast and they loved it. I did increase the bacon to 1 lb. and the cheddar cheese to 2 cups. I used an applewood smoked bacon. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hawkeyemom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Easy and good! Don't believe some of the others out there. This is just fine the way the recipe reads. Of course, if you want to add more fat (which makes everything better), yeah, add more cheese bacon, or if you are like me, sausage. Next time I'm going to try it with chorizo. If you are using the 12 eggs, be sure they are the 'big' ones. As the other posts say, if it doesn't cover the bagels, well, add more then. Great office dish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States