Bagel and Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I made half the recipe, baking it in a 9” round deep pie plate, spiraling the bagel slices in the pan for a more attractive presentation. After reading the reviews, I cut the slices even thinner than suggested to be sure the liquid was totally absorbed. The only change I made was to increase the baking time. This was a wonderful brunch recipe and looked beautiful served on a cake plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Added more bacon, took out onions... perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Very good! I did not refrigerate this at all I just threw it together in the morning and had brunch with it. I think it did fine that way! It did seem to take a little longer though, not sure why?! Great flavor though, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Did not really like this. Very heavy and bready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This is an easy to make recipe, great for brunch for a big group. It's especially a day saver b/c you prepare it the night before, so very little effort in the morning. It tastes great freshly hot from the oven. But it's a bit on the heavy side for our family, soooo much egg and milk. But then again, once in a while, for a big brunch group, it's an impressively easy dish to do. I added some cut up German sausage in addition to the bacon, gave it an additional dimension. Basically, it's a baked omelet. I skipped the parmesan, didn't really see the need for it. Was perfect with only cheddar in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
very easy in the morning. not greasy. tastes good. Not fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was a very good recipe not using bread. I used the thin bagels and did like many said, cut them into cubes. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
The first time I tried it with egg beaters and very large bagels. Too mushy and bland. Now I use small lenders bagels and turkey bacon. I also add 10 more minutes to the bake time. I make this every time I have company staying over. It compliments sweet pancakes/waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I used "Everything" bagels and cubed them and also added a green pepper. Everyone liked it and my dad even asked me for the recipe! Next time, I will make it in a muffin pan so I can easily freeze individual portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regular Cinderella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Loved this egg dish, especially that it is prepared the night before. I was using mini bagels, so I cubed them instead of slicing them. Also used turkey sausage instead of bacon. The entire family loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States