Bagel and Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 8, 2005
This was delicious. I also used bacon (about a pound), cubed asiago bagels (3 1/2), 14 eggs, 2 1/4 cups of milk & 2 tsp. of dry mustard. It makes house smell terrific while baking & easily can be warmed if necessary while prep'g other dishes. I will definitely make this one again, but instead of the Parmesan cheese the recipe calls for, would try shredded asiago. Thanks very much. Reviews really help me in deciding if a recipe is worth trying & your site is just a great place to "shop" for the right dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
This recipe was a HUGE hit at our staff brunch. I did some tweaking to the recipe also; substituted ground sausage for the bacon and baked it at 375 for about 40 min. as opposed to 400 as my first casserole cooked and browned too quickly. I omitted the onions by accident, just forgot. I also used the garden style egg beaters and this was the perfect flavor combination. I made if for my family the next day since I had left over bagels and my brother who said he normally doesn't go for egg bakes LOVED this recipe and even had the leftovers for dinner! I will recommend and make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
This was very good. I made it for some neighbors and they loved it. I used a pound of bacon and no onions. As others suggested, I used two more eggs and about 1/2 cup more milk. I also skipped the parmesan. It did need to bake a little longer too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
Thank you so much for helping me break my breakfast casserole monotony. I did as others suggested and added 2 more eggs as well as using 3 1/2 Asiago cheese bagels, cubed. I prefer sausage to bacon so I used that too. Oh! I also added 2 tsps of dry mustard. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McClaughry Marek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Made this for all the elder women in my family. They were very impressed! I did cut back on onion and skipped Parm. cheese. Do recommend the bagel pieces on the bottom be the "crust" ones to make sure they soften. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
Very good-I used the suggestion to use the "everything" bagels. I gave this as a gift for my brothers family at Christmas Eve for their Christmas breakfast-everyone loved it-I made one at home as well. Always a favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
Excellent...followed others suggestions and added more bacon and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
It is a good all around breakfast even my children love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
Ok I am the minority on this one. Neither the hubby or myself liked this one. It was very inexpensive...which is the reason I wanted to try this. The onion was overpowering and it just didn't do much for us. I know we would much rather just have some eggs and a bagel. Thanks for the post anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
Excellent! I have made this for Easter,a bridal shower, and at Christmas time and everyone loves it. It's a little different than a regular egg casserole because of the bagels. The bagels get a little crunchy on top and this makes it great. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States