Bagel and Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This has become our christmas morning tradition... and my kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Loved it. I would add more liquid as it seemed a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I made this for my family this Thanksgiving weekend and I think I'd give it 5 stars with a few changes, but 4 as is. Definitely increase the bacon to 1 pound or more, I used 1 pound and it didn't seem like quite enough bacon flavor. Also, next time I'd double the onions and saute green/red peppers as well. It needs more flavor. Following others, I increased to 14 eggs and I used 2-1/4 cup milk. I cubed the bagels, it was too difficult to slice thin and used "The Works" (everything) bagels. I also doubled the cheese, but I think it would have been good to put one cup between layers and a 1/2 to 1 cup on top. The parsley didn't do much for the dish, but some added spices would be great. Needed a little more pepper and I'd add a small amount of salt if your diet allows or let everybody do their own at the table. All in all, this was easy and very good, it just needed some modifications and more seasoning. I think we'll try it with diced ham next time. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I used this reciepe at my one year old birthday party. The party was at 10:00 am, it was a great brunch option and everyone really liked it. I think it would also be good if there were some veggies in there. (mushrooms,bell pepper...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Made this for a group of friends and the all loved it!!! Did make the modifications mentioned in other ratings, asiago cheese bagels and asiago cheese. They all want the recipe! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Excellent! I made for Thanksgiving brunch and it was a huge success! Very filling. I made 2 batches for 9 adults, but had just enough with 1. I made the recommended adjustments by increasing bacon, decreasing onion, using everything bagels, increasing cheese, increasing parsley and ommitting the parmesan. A recipe worthy of being put in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
Being an adventurous chef for my 3 brothers and dad, I made this and instead of bagels i used whole wheat burger buns, added 1/4 cup ranch dressing to the egg mixture with 1 t prepared horseradish, and also got the idea to crumble feta on top! It is such an awsome recipe, my boys thank you EVER SO MUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I really like this recipe, but I also would next time bake at 375 since mine browned to quickly at 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
I've had better recipes. If I make this again, I definitely will add more spices. This was pretty bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBC150

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
This was a huge hit! After reading other reviews, I made a couple of changes. I used cheddar and herb bagels instead of plain and added sliced mushrooms with the bacon and onion. Also, I didn't have any parmesan, so I just topped it with more cheddar before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States