Bagel and Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I used everything bagels and chopped them into bite size pieces. I used 12 oz of bacon and doubled the cheese. I also added dried Italian herbs. I brought it to a weekend at the cabin and both couples asked for the recipe easy to make and a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
A nice and simple, make the night before breakfast casserole. This is also a really good recipe for bagels that are a little past their freshest days. I made as written, but the next time I would like to try this with browned sausage or chopped ham. A half pound of diced bacon was good, but a little lost in the dish. I took this out to my parents house to enjoy it with them, and, they did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I made half the recipe, baking it in a 9” round deep pie plate, spiraling the bagel slices in the pan for a more attractive presentation. After reading the reviews, I cut the slices even thinner than suggested to be sure the liquid was totally absorbed. The only change I made was to increase the baking time. This was a wonderful brunch recipe and looked beautiful served on a cake plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Added more bacon, took out onions... perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Very good! I did not refrigerate this at all I just threw it together in the morning and had brunch with it. I think it did fine that way! It did seem to take a little longer though, not sure why?! Great flavor though, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Did not really like this. Very heavy and bready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This is an easy to make recipe, great for brunch for a big group. It's especially a day saver b/c you prepare it the night before, so very little effort in the morning. It tastes great freshly hot from the oven. But it's a bit on the heavy side for our family, soooo much egg and milk. But then again, once in a while, for a big brunch group, it's an impressively easy dish to do. I added some cut up German sausage in addition to the bacon, gave it an additional dimension. Basically, it's a baked omelet. I skipped the parmesan, didn't really see the need for it. Was perfect with only cheddar in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
very easy in the morning. not greasy. tastes good. Not fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was a very good recipe not using bread. I used the thin bagels and did like many said, cut them into cubes. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
The first time I tried it with egg beaters and very large bagels. Too mushy and bland. Now I use small lenders bagels and turkey bacon. I also add 10 more minutes to the bake time. I make this every time I have company staying over. It compliments sweet pancakes/waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States