Bagel and Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I made this recipe with bread for 80 residents at a resthome/hospital for their evening meal, they all loved it one layer of sliced bread on bottom and one after the bacon and onion instead of the bagels
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Yum! This was delicious!! I used parmesan flavored bagels and added a bit of garlic with the onions. I also didn't make it the night before, but otherwise followed the recipe. I will definitely be making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
After following advice of top reviews i'd give 4 stars with those changes . My hub and 3yo really enjoyed it but it was in edible to me due to the texture. I'll make again but keep it to the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Instead of slicing bagels, I used "bagel thins," and I added a handful of dried cranberries for both taste and color. The result was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I made this for the 1st time. I have picky eaters and this was a really good recipe that all my children enjoyed. I cut the bagels in bite sized pieces, omitted onions, doubled cheese, used cilantro instead of parsley, added 2 extra eggs, and used bacon bits instead of bacon. I also made salsa verde to drizzle on top when it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniela Gonzalez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Can only remember leaving one other review that I can remember as being critical and this one joins it! The 4 1/2 stars for this recipes completely baffles me because this recipe is awful! Nothing like ruining perfect, freshly made bakery bagels! Next time I'll simply cook up the eggs (scramble style using the 'fresh' parmesan), and then the bacon and onion and place them along with the cheddar cheese between the bagel slices for a breakfast sandwich :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I used everything bagels and chopped them into bite size pieces. I used 12 oz of bacon and doubled the cheese. I also added dried Italian herbs. I brought it to a weekend at the cabin and both couples asked for the recipe easy to make and a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
A nice and simple, make the night before breakfast casserole. This is also a really good recipe for bagels that are a little past their freshest days. I made as written, but the next time I would like to try this with browned sausage or chopped ham. A half pound of diced bacon was good, but a little lost in the dish. I took this out to my parents house to enjoy it with them, and, they did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I made half the recipe, baking it in a 9” round deep pie plate, spiraling the bagel slices in the pan for a more attractive presentation. After reading the reviews, I cut the slices even thinner than suggested to be sure the liquid was totally absorbed. The only change I made was to increase the baking time. This was a wonderful brunch recipe and looked beautiful served on a cake plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Added more bacon, took out onions... perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States