Bagel Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This recipe is delicious! I have made it numerous times, always following the recipe, and everyone asks me for the recipe. I personally think it's a must to add the MSG, as it enhances all the flavors! Very tasty!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Great! Use 1/2 the Dill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This is a really good dip recipe - I will be making it again for Thanksgiving. I made a trial batch at first, halving the ingredients. I used a little MSG, plus the beef and it was waaaaaaaay too salty - unbearably so (and I am one who really likes salty stuff). So make sure you follow the instructions on the dried beef package and rinse the beef slices first - its much better this way, good flavor but not over the top salty. I also did not see a need to add that much MSG. I added some extra beef slices from the deli, chopped also. I served it was flatbread brushed with butter and garlic and toasted in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This is such good dip! My husband loves it and makes it often, too. Every time we take it anywhere, people rave. We don't add MSG because that's ridiculous. It tastes great without it and the dried beef adds plenty of salt. And you can cut down on the dill a little and we use chopped dried onion. With two packages of bagels, there's still a little dip left so maybe 2 1/2 packages would be better. We usually do plain and wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
this was gone in a heartbeat!! Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
DELICIOUS!!!! With about 1/4 of the onion. A great recipe enjoyed by all who tried it. I always leave out the MSG!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDEEBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I have encountered this dip at several get togethers and never wrote down the recipe. I am surprized by the great flavor of this dip each time. I did not add the msg, but did substitute onion powder and garlic powder. I like this with a hearty wheat or rye cracker. You need something to dip that will carry the weight of the dip. I did not try the bread bowl, but will this Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Satsuma, Alabama, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
THIS IS THE BEST DIP EVER!! I GOT THIS RECIPE FROM A FRIEND A LONG TIME AGO,IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN ONE OF MY FAVORITES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKANEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Skanee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
This dip was very tasty. I used the garlic salt instead of MSG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
This dip is always a hit no matter where I take it to. Easy to make and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SharonB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goose Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States