Bagel Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by NancyLou
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Great topping for a baked potato, as well. No MSG and one "glass jar" of dried beef. Note: As one of seven kids, we ate so much creamed chipped beef (SOS) that almost all of our drinking glasses were from the dried beef...good memory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
What a great way to use up beef jerkey! I started to make this and realized that I didn't have dill weed, so I substituted 2 Tbl of finely minced dill pickles; I also added only 1/4 cup of grated onion ...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
So good! Made this for a party and everyone LOVED it. Bought fresh bagels from Einsteins. I don't think it could have been any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
OMIT THE MSG & you've gpt yourself a 5 STAR+++ RECIPE!! WONDERFUL. If you feel you must use MSG (why would you anyway??) PLEASE do NOT use 2 full Tablespoons. That is just crazy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I have made this dozens of times as have many other members of my family. I agree that it isn't the same with out using Hellman's Mayo. I always get the Budding brand beef. I don't know if it is the same or not, but we use Accent Seasoning instead of the MSG. This is something I crave often. I serve both Plain Bagels and Onion Bagels with it. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Really good as is, made from another recipe and not as good, used more beer and this was better. A good guy dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I used dried beef in a jar and rinsed it as the directions on the jar said. It worked great. I serve it with onion bagels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Did not add MSG, was delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
just tried this today at easter and went out to get the stuff to make it, we had it same, i omitted msg, althought it did taste a little better with it and a med. size bag of shredded mild chedar cheese! it was to die for, best on wheat bagels! a must try i could eat this all day! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States