Bagel Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
This makes great toast, or grilled sandwiches. I tried it once with an extra egg and an extra 1/4 cup flour, and it came out a lovely golden color with the taste of an egg bagel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
Lovely and easy, though it wasn't like any bagel I'd ever had. It is a lovely light white loaf and popular with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I add cheese after the rising stage and they come out wonderful every time even though I do have a hard time shaping them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This bread has become a family favorite! One thing I have changed though...I substitute half/half for the milk and it comes out even MORE delicious! Valerie Wilmington, DE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2001
It was so easy to put in my machine! I came out with a crispy crust that was golden brown and a tender inside that rates making more. K.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Yummy bread. I mixed in the bread machine and baked in the oven. I baked at 375*F for about 35 minutes using a 8"x4" loaf pan. The taste was not exactly like a bagel, but close enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
This bread smelled wonderful when it was baking, actually much better than most of the breads I bake. However, I was upset by its taste and by the fact it was too airy to me; THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH A BAGEL. I won't bake it again, but if you're looking for a light and airy bread with some kind of a "plain" flavor, this one will do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This bread is very easy to make, the inside tastes just like a bagel. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This bread was pretty good, really easy to make. Just add ingredients and walk away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States