Bagel Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
This bread smelled wonderful when it was baking, actually much better than most of the breads I bake. However, I was upset by its taste and by the fact it was too airy to me; THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH A BAGEL. I won't bake it again, but if you're looking for a light and airy bread with some kind of a "plain" flavor, this one will do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
An excellent bread in my Welbilt bread maker. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
I really don't think this tasted like a bagel, but it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
Nothing "bagel" about this bread, but it wasn't bad. The crust was way too hard, but the inside was tender. Taste was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
I made this a couple of times, and it naever came out right. Because the dough is truly watery, I decided to do what one of the other reviewers did and I added another egg and 1/4 c. flour. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISPYSTUFF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I add cheese after the rising stage and they come out wonderful every time even though I do have a hard time shaping them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
This makes great toast, or grilled sandwiches. I tried it once with an extra egg and an extra 1/4 cup flour, and it came out a lovely golden color with the taste of an egg bagel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2001
It was so easy to put in my machine! I came out with a crispy crust that was golden brown and a tender inside that rates making more. K.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
Lovely and easy, though it wasn't like any bagel I'd ever had. It is a lovely light white loaf and popular with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States