Bagel Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I made this today and it really reminds me of bagel dough. I will definitely be making this again. 5 stars all the way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Douglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Really wonderful bread...tasted just like bagels, delicious with cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Very good, I would definitely make it again. Easy, can't go wrong type of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim747

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This bread is very easy to make, the inside tastes just like a bagel. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This bread was pretty good, really easy to make. Just add ingredients and walk away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Good bread. Taste good. Very Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Surprisingly it tasted just like a bagel and adding cream cheese to it made it really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth J
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This is a delicious, easy bread. Makes 1 *big* loaf! I made it my bread machine w/bread machine yeast but made a round loaf and baked it on a cookie sheet. (The photo of a big round loaf on cooling racks is mine.) Brought it to a pot luck and my foodie friends enjoyed it. A gluten intolerant friend said it was worth taking a gluten enzyme tablet just to taste it. I'll make it again, exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This makes a tall, beautiful, golden brown loaf in my old Webilt breadmaker. It is a tasty sandwich bread with nice texture. It has fast become one of my favorite bread machine recipes. Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This bread had a great texture and baked wonderfully, but it was a bit bland, I think it could use a bit more sugar or something. Over all, it was a good basic bread though, nice golden crust with a light center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States