Badgers Cheddar and Ranch Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I served this at a family event and everyone of all ages loved it! I wish I could give this recipe 100 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rubina Garetty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Haifa, Mehoz Hefa, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This is our favorite fondue recipe. We make it every Christmas Eve for the last 3 years, it's now a tradition in our home. I also use half of the Ranch packet, I found the whole packet is too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is a great alternative for non-drinkers. We make with milk instead of whine and it still has a great flavor. I gave 4 stars because it was too salty. To fix this problem make your own seasoning pack minus the extra salt. * 1/2 cup dry buttermilk * 1 tablespoon dried parsley, crushed * 1 teaspoon dried dill weed * 1 teaspoon onion powder * 1 teaspoon dried onion flakes * 1 teaspoon salt * 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder * 1/4 teaspoon ground pepper Use 1 Tablespoon to replace one packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This is such an awesome recipe! Try it with Sour dough bread! Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Mair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This recipe is fantastic! This is the first fondue recipe I have tried and I was surprised at how easy it was. I agree with the other reviewers, use less than the full pouch of ranch. I think 1/2 is about right. I also added garlic, which I think is just perfect in this recipe. I cooked it right in my electric fondue pot. No need to transfer it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
An excellent beginner's recipe. My only suggestion is to use less than the entire pouch of seasoning, maybe even half as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
this was very good. i was pressed for time and used salsa instead of cooking the tomatoes. Go Badgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by citigirl55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Great recipe although I made a couple of small changes. Added 2 cloves of pressed garlic at end of tomatoes cooking and mixed 1/2 cheddar and 1/2 monterey jack, and used drained and squeezed canned tomatoes; 1/2 diced and 1/2 with chilies. AWESOME! Yeah, we licked the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I really liked this recipe. It is much better than some other cheese fondue recipes I've tried. The only reason this didn't get 5 stars is that I found it to be a little too pungeant. Others who try this recipe might disagree. The second time I made it I tried using mild cheddar as opposed to sharp, but it still had a pungeant flavor. I love the addition of the tomatoes. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FANTASKMANJAR

Cooking Level: Expert



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States