Bada Bing Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I cut this down to two servings, and it was just a right amount--a little left of the sauce, but if I'd have had rice or potatoes with it, that would be a great thing to be able to add! The hot sauce I used was Sriracha, and I only marinated the chops for about 3 1/2 hours. The chops grilled up perfectly! I'm so glad to have tried this recipe! We loved it! Thanks, walleye11!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MJ
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Made dinner for mom and pop. They liked and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
As my husband said, "this is the best pork chop I have ever had!" I followed the directions exactly, except I substituted unsweetened applesauce. I marinated for 24 hours. These were the most tender and flavorful chops I've ever had. I'm trying the marinade on chicken tonight, and hope it works the same magic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
We really liked this dish. I added 1/4 cup of sweet chili sauce and baked it in the oven at 425 for an hour. Nice and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Marinaded for a full 24 hours. Had to make this using a grill pan. Really liked the marinade. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Wasn't crazy about the blend. Found that they just didn't work well together. I also used a grill pan rather then a BBQ... Maybe that would make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle Callaway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Decided to give this one a try on the ol' George Foreman, and SUCCESS! Huge fan of simple recipes, and it doesn't get much easier. Of course, that doesn't matter if it isn't tasty...double win. Instead of bone-in chops, I opted for a thinner, center cut, boneless chop. Cooked for about 4 minutes on medium, and it worked great. Will probably cook a little hotter next time to get some char. Marinating overnight is highly recommended. I still cooked the marinade to thicken, and gave the meat a good, final dunk before cooking. This is a tasty, easy entree. Whip it together the night before, throw it on the portable grill when you get home the next day. Dinner in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Five stars for flavor! This was the best pork chop marinade I've ever tried and it will become a staple in my dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Probably the best easy recipe for pork chops I have ever tried. Pork chops usually dry out, no matter how they are prepared. These are exceptional! Moist, full of flavor! I did not have a line, so I omitted it, however ended up marinating for nearly 48 hours. Put on gas grill for about 6-7 minutes per side and mmmmmmm boy,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harleydeluxegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States