Bada Bing Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
About the recipe, one word-heartburn About my experience reviewing this recipe via Yummly in hopes that I will never attempt again-frustrating but probably effective. I had to sign in 4 times and search the recipe about 6+ times. So, bright side, I won't forget it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle Callaway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Decided to give this one a try on the ol' George Foreman, and SUCCESS! Huge fan of simple recipes, and it doesn't get much easier. Of course, that doesn't matter if it isn't tasty...double win. Instead of bone-in chops, I opted for a thinner, center cut, boneless chop. Cooked for about 4 minutes on medium, and it worked great. Will probably cook a little hotter next time to get some char. Marinating overnight is highly recommended. I still cooked the marinade to thicken, and gave the meat a good, final dunk before cooking. This is a tasty, easy entree. Whip it together the night before, throw it on the portable grill when you get home the next day. Dinner in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Five stars for flavor! This was the best pork chop marinade I've ever tried and it will become a staple in my dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Probably the best easy recipe for pork chops I have ever tried. Pork chops usually dry out, no matter how they are prepared. These are exceptional! Moist, full of flavor! I did not have a line, so I omitted it, however ended up marinating for nearly 48 hours. Put on gas grill for about 6-7 minutes per side and mmmmmmm boy,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harleydeluxegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Worst ever! These were the toughest pork chops I've ever had! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Started off positive. I felt really good about the marinade. I even did two tablespoons of habanero hot sauce instead of the suggested pepper sauce. I figured id fry up some sauerkraut with bacon grease and plop down some naked beans. Well, after I found a drink recipe on this same site for a drink called, "dark and stormy" (rum and ginger beer), I the whole recipe up. All I can say is the pork turned out great, but the meal was awful. I just don't think I'm responsible enough to wait for a marinade. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Let them marinate as long as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This marinade is so good, we use it on wings (w less oil). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Wow! That's all I can say! I did a quick 30 minute marinade on this cuz I was in a pinch. Cooked em on the stove with a grill pan! Seared the chops then added about 1/4 of the marinade and cooked it with the chops bout 7 mins per side. Let stand 4 mins and topped the chops with the drippings. 3 letters. OMG. Doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I love hot spicy food. This was way too hot and drowned out the other flavors. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States