Bada Bing Bada Banged Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Made these to go with steak and sauteed mushrooms. I didn't "squish" them enough so they didn't get as crispy as we would have liked but the flavor was spot on. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSAZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imlay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These potatoes were so good. My family and I really enjoyed these. Even my daughter who likes nothing loved these. The only thing I did different was microwave the potatoes instead of boiling them. I think next time I will flatten the potatoes out even more because we all seemed to go after the ones that were nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Really loved these potatoes. I did cut the recipe to 8 servings and they were very flavorful. I had to use russet potatoes and they came out good, but next time I'll make sure to have the new potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I made this for a dinner with friends who had 4 kids. They loved this so much! I did smash them more than most, but the kids liked that. I did not include the rosemary as that can be overpowering. We used shredded parmasean instead of grated so it became a bit crispy which was wonderful. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Tried these last night and they were amazing! The name needs to be changed to potato flavor bombs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
These have become my fam's favorite potato dish. I cut out a step and put them straight into the oven and they cook up just fine. Otherwise, I make exactly as stated in the recipe and the seasoning is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANANICOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
this was very tasty .Thank you..i used idaho pots but would prolly be even better w new potatoes ... thnx again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
These were amazing! I didn't parboil before, just cubed them and popped them in the oven to cook for about 40 min. They were so flavorful, and a recipe I will definitely repeat many times. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
While it may seem like a lot of seasoning, and it is, don’t skimp on any of the spices. You’ll be rewarded with boldly flavored potatoes that are surprisingly scrumptious. These are one of my husband's favorites, garnering the coveted “It’s a Ten!” acclamation. Ok, I know the site only rates to 5 stars but he said what he said. Be sure not to overcook the potatoes during the initial phase so they don't fall apart with gentle smashing. To save on clean up, I put the potatoes in a casserole, pour the oil and butter mixture over the potatoes and turn to coat well before gently smashing. I also used grated Parmesan from the plastic container for the spice mixture and added fresh grated Parmesan to the top of the potatoes during the last 5 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States