Bada Bing Bada Banged Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Amazingly good potatoes. Be careful not to smash them too far. It's easy to do that if they are still firm as the recipe calls for before smashing. I did not use the oregano, basil or parmesan just because of what I was making with them but this is a really fine recipe that could easily be amended with different herbs and cheeses. Heck even bacon bits or bits of onion would be really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Bada bing, indeed! These were very good! I ran out of evoo and ended up using butter. It was still good! I cut the boiling time by 7 minutes as suggested and they very soft. I cut the roast time by 9 minutes, when I took them out, they were too soft so I allowed them to roast for the remaining 9 minutes and they were great! So don't boil them for too long but roast them as written. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iGreenSodaPop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Made these to go with steak and sauteed mushrooms. I didn't "squish" them enough so they didn't get as crispy as we would have liked but the flavor was spot on. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSAZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imlay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These potatoes were so good. My family and I really enjoyed these. Even my daughter who likes nothing loved these. The only thing I did different was microwave the potatoes instead of boiling them. I think next time I will flatten the potatoes out even more because we all seemed to go after the ones that were nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Really loved these potatoes. I did cut the recipe to 8 servings and they were very flavorful. I had to use russet potatoes and they came out good, but next time I'll make sure to have the new potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I made this for a dinner with friends who had 4 kids. They loved this so much! I did smash them more than most, but the kids liked that. I did not include the rosemary as that can be overpowering. We used shredded parmasean instead of grated so it became a bit crispy which was wonderful. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Tried these last night and they were amazing! The name needs to be changed to potato flavor bombs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
These have become my fam's favorite potato dish. I cut out a step and put them straight into the oven and they cook up just fine. Otherwise, I make exactly as stated in the recipe and the seasoning is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANANICOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
this was very tasty .Thank you..i used idaho pots but would prolly be even better w new potatoes ... thnx again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
These were amazing! I didn't parboil before, just cubed them and popped them in the oven to cook for about 40 min. They were so flavorful, and a recipe I will definitely repeat many times. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States