Bada Bing Bada Banged Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Yummy! My husband and kids loved them. I didn't have baby potatoes so I used big ones cut into pieces, worked just fine. I didn't have red pepper flakes so instead I omitted the garlic powder and used a garlic spice with dried peppers in it. Didn't cut back on any spice, even though it seemed like a lot it was perfect once cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Everyone loved these, and were asking me to make them again before we had finished the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I made these potatoes for the first time and it was such a hit with my family. I will be definitely making these again. My only change was using all olive oil. Still had a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I did quarter my potatoes since they were actually pretty large and only boiled them till fork tender, which only took 10 minutes. I'm glad I took the time to pre-boil and then bake because they are some of the best baked potatoes we've ever had. I eyeballed the spices and didn't use near the amount of cheese called for, just topped with the cheese the last five minutes of baking. My only complaint about this recipe it that I wished I'd tried it sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
The family loved these potatoes. I omitted the red pepper flakes base on family preferences and cut the recipe to 5 servings, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
made it exactly per the recipe and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I didn't have new potatoes so just cubed some regular red potatoes and omitted the "smashing" part. They turned out nice and crispy and flavourful. It's a great blend of spices. I made up extra to keep in the fridge. It's good mixed with bread crumbs or for any recipe that calls for Parmesan cheese. Very handy and delicious. Thank you, CJ McD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I loved these potatoes - I need to make them again soon. they're fun to make and they come out crispy on the outside and creamy on the inside. I used a mixture of red and white baby new potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Steve and Kyle both loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Wow I made this with BBQ Chicken, one of my son's said this was a $50.00 plate at a good restaurant and my most picky eater who always gets a tummy ake, ate every bit.Then my hubby said don't loose this recipe, yup it should have more than a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States