Bada Bing Bada Banged Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
very good! Followed to a tee. Second time, I was grilling outside and decided to finish them on the grill rather than in the oven. I still kept them on the baking sheet with indirect heat. They were great too -- no difference, other than it helped me keep an eye on them too. Highly suggest trying this recipe for "something different" potato side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
These potatoes are fantastic. I used the bottom of the pot I boiled these in to smash them. Worked well! I was worried that tossing these around in the oil mixture would make these fall apart so I arranged these on the baking sheet then carefully topped each one with some of the mixture. This worked great! We loved these! Thanks ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
My boyfriend refers to these as "The tasty smashed potatoes" and is always very pleased to see them on the dinner table. I've made them with parm and cheddar cheeses (depending on what I've got) and both were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
These were excellent loved them and the family did too!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grant Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beecher, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I was so excited to try this after reading all of the rave reviews, but none of us really enjoyed it that much. I did have to leave out the parmesan due to two family members with milk allergies, and I am sure that would have made it taste better, so I'm giving it 4 stars out of benefit of the doubt. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as written and it was okay, but nowhere near the hit that oven baked fries or other similar dishes are with my family. I'm glad I tried this, but I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
yum! made half a recipe and it was really good. Used two bags of the "delicious white" potatoes that come in a bag (or whatever the white ones are called). had to split them between two pans to bake, but then we just got hot ones later in the meal so it worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Very tasty potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I left out the rosemary (personal preference) and used smaller amounts on some of the other spices. I boiled my potatoes for 30 min and then brushed on the margarine and oil and mixed all the other spices together and sprinkled on top. I put some foil down on my baking sheet and baked for 20 min flipping after 10. After I added the parm and parsley I put it under the broiler for two min which I will not do the next time I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
A HUGE hit. My husband kept popping these in his mouth before we sat down to eat and saying they were delicious. I served these with "The Best Meatloaf" from this site. He said it was awesome, a showing off good meal. So this will definately go in our favorites recipe book and even use for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States