Bada Bing Bada Banged Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I was so excited to try this after reading all of the rave reviews, but none of us really enjoyed it that much. I did have to leave out the parmesan due to two family members with milk allergies, and I am sure that would have made it taste better, so I'm giving it 4 stars out of benefit of the doubt. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as written and it was okay, but nowhere near the hit that oven baked fries or other similar dishes are with my family. I'm glad I tried this, but I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
yum! made half a recipe and it was really good. Used two bags of the "delicious white" potatoes that come in a bag (or whatever the white ones are called). had to split them between two pans to bake, but then we just got hot ones later in the meal so it worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Very tasty potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I left out the rosemary (personal preference) and used smaller amounts on some of the other spices. I boiled my potatoes for 30 min and then brushed on the margarine and oil and mixed all the other spices together and sprinkled on top. I put some foil down on my baking sheet and baked for 20 min flipping after 10. After I added the parm and parsley I put it under the broiler for two min which I will not do the next time I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
A HUGE hit. My husband kept popping these in his mouth before we sat down to eat and saying they were delicious. I served these with "The Best Meatloaf" from this site. He said it was awesome, a showing off good meal. So this will definately go in our favorites recipe book and even use for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I saw potatoes made similar by Curtis Stone on take home chef so when I saw these I gave them a try. Let me just say they are excellent as is and if you're feeling a bit adventurous you can change them just about any way you want and they still came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Used a mix. Smashed them gently after boiling and tossed in the olive oil mixture. Mixed the dry ingredients together and tossed with the potatoes. Sprinkled the excess over them before putting them in the oven. I turned them halfway through and they turned out very yummy. The secret is not to smash them flat, just enough for the oil and dry seasoning to get in the cracks and flavor the flesh of the potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I think mine needed more butter. I substituted Italian seasoning packet and added mozzerella cheese right at the very end, it was good, but much better once I added a little butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabanana23
Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States