Bada Bing Bada Banged Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I'm not sure how you can screw up this recipe. Even cooking your potatoes a little too long does not ruin the flavor. Everyone loved them. I think 15 minutes on the stove is long enough. Although I did 20 and they were done and really didn't need any more time in the oven. I did put them in the oven to see if they would crisp up a bit. I did 3 lbs of potatoes both new red and gold. It served 10 people. Cut the ing. a little to adjust to fewer potatoes. Really good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Did a trial run for Easter brunch, they were fabulous and I know my company will rave how delish these are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Very good and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
These are good just for something a little different. 1/2 the recipe, which worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
My husband and I really liked these for a change of pace. I followed the recipe with the exception of drizzling the olive oil, herb, cheese mixture over the potatoes instead of coating the potatoes in the mixture. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
These were a nice change of pace and remind of The Pioneer Woman's Crash Hot Potatoes. While I enjoyed the combination of herbs, I enjoy roasted potatoes just as much, w/out the extra step. I apparently over boiled my potatoes and they mashed a bit as I was tossing them in the butter/EVOO/herbs (and I greatly decreased by butter and EVOO to reduce calories a bit). While I will use this herb blend again, I probably will not use this preparation method again. THANKS, CJ McD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Pretty good, a bit much on the seasoning for my taste. If I make again, I'll probably leave out the oregano and rosemary at least. I used yellow potatoes, quartered, gently smashed them before tossing with the butter/olive oil/spice mixture, and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
These were OK but for me were too much work. It's just as easy to twice bake or mash them with the added seasonings and such.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
very good! Followed to a tee. Second time, I was grilling outside and decided to finish them on the grill rather than in the oven. I still kept them on the baking sheet with indirect heat. They were great too -- no difference, other than it helped me keep an eye on them too. Highly suggest trying this recipe for "something different" potato side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
These potatoes are fantastic. I used the bottom of the pot I boiled these in to smash them. Worked well! I was worried that tossing these around in the oil mixture would make these fall apart so I arranged these on the baking sheet then carefully topped each one with some of the mixture. This worked great! We loved these! Thanks ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States