Bada Bing Bada Banged Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
The family loved these potatoes. I omitted the red pepper flakes base on family preferences and cut the recipe to 5 servings, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
made it exactly per the recipe and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I didn't have new potatoes so just cubed some regular red potatoes and omitted the "smashing" part. They turned out nice and crispy and flavourful. It's a great blend of spices. I made up extra to keep in the fridge. It's good mixed with bread crumbs or for any recipe that calls for Parmesan cheese. Very handy and delicious. Thank you, CJ McD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I loved these potatoes - I need to make them again soon. they're fun to make and they come out crispy on the outside and creamy on the inside. I used a mixture of red and white baby new potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Steve and Kyle both loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Wow I made this with BBQ Chicken, one of my son's said this was a $50.00 plate at a good restaurant and my most picky eater who always gets a tummy ake, ate every bit.Then my hubby said don't loose this recipe, yup it should have more than a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Just made for the 2nd time tonight...fresh herbs versus dried makes a world of difference! First time I used dried and they were still very good but this time even better.... Also the 1st time I made them I smashed a bit heavy handed but learned on the 2nd try not to smash so much but to crack the skin (using a spoon & lightly pushing down) enough to let all the goodness seep in. Smell and end result was great! Also on this go round I made the night before and covered in fridge and popped in oven next day and they were still perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I made this recipe twice (once exactly as written & again last night using different potatoes). Both times I think this is a good recipe that's worth 4 out of 5 stars, meaning tasty in a basic I-have-all-the-ingredients-on-hand-&-it's-easy-enough-to-make kind of way. Yet it's not really spectacular enough to merit 5 stars for us (for us it's the kind of recipe where we'll devour the leftovers until we feel sick because it tastes so darn good we just gotta have more). Last night instead of using all new potatoes I used a medley of new potatoes along with mini red & purple potatoes because that's what I had on hand. I don't really think we can tell the difference by taste but visually the purple potatoes looked kinda strange & yucky in there so I'll stick to yellow/red only from now on. (I do like the look of the purple potatoes in potato salads, but not here.) I'll hang on to this recipe because I do like the seasonings & the amounts are spot on so I'll use it as an alternative to plain salted potatoes, tasty yet it didn't impress us enough to warrant more than 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
My guys love these potatoes. I always make sure to use freshly grated parmesan cheese. I steam the potatoes in the microwave for about 8 minutes to speed up the process, and then cook them at 425 for the 30 minutes. At our house, every minute counts. Regardless, great recipe. We use it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Adkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Okay, nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States