Bacon-y Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was a fantastic recipe, in fact I made it as writen a few times! (It's highly unusual that I don't tweak a recipe!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Great sidedish. I added sweet red peppers, and some stir fry sauce. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I really enjoyed this. I used regular bok choy chopped. I used about 7 pieces of bacon. I added two heaping teaspoons of hoison and then served over rice as our main dish. It was healthy and delicious! I could see adding carrots, julienned. Will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I've made this twice now, with Napa cabbage instead of bona fide bok choy. Very good, very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I added chicken to make it a bit more of a meal. Would be delicious without though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Quick, and easy dish and substituted turkey bacon instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pauli Lavochin
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was my first recipe using bok choy. My husband and I loved it. He especially loved the bacon part of it. I loved the crisp taste of the bok choy and it was pretty to look at too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
It was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was fantastic! I did it a bit differently, chopped up and minced two red chilies, two garlic cloves, and two peels of leeks. After the bacon was finished, I added the teaspoon of oil, added the mixture to the bacon, and then added the bok choy. The entire dish is great with pho, or with simple chunks of chicken in broth. My family loved it, and I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
My husband gives this 5 stars and I give it three...so we compromised on 4. It was way too spicy for me, but that was what he loved about it. We served it over plain quinoa which was good and while I enjoyed the flavor of the dish, my mouth and throat were on fire! ...my husband gulped it down. Make sure you have milk on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States