Bacon-y Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Fabulous, we used regular bok choy since there was no baby bok choy at the store. I will make this again and agian thank for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Simple, quick, and tasty dish. The crunchy bok choy and crispy bacon coupled with the red pepper flakes made a wonderful combination. Cook the bok choy with the bacon grease and you won't regret it =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Absolutely fabulous. I added crimini mushrooms to the sautee (same stage as the onions), but otherwise followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I had never used baby bok choy until I read this recipe. My boyfriend loved it and it is definitely written down in my own cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Everything is better with bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This is so easy and good. I decided to add Tofu to make this go a little farther and worked out great. I first cooked the bacon, then I fried the Tofu until crisp in the bacon fat...then I drained and added the seasonings and Bok Choy. I have also added other veggies w/ this dish a few times. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Simple and quick.. I was short on bok choy so added some celery and green onion. tasted great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peace River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is an excellent recipe. However I made it without the bacon because I realized that my bacon was still frozen when I needed to make the dish. (It still tastes great without it but I would rather have the bacon meat plus cook the stuff in the fat.) Also, instead of using olive oil and bacon fat to cook the bok choy and onions, etc. i used coconut oil. I also added fresh sunflower sprouts on the top to add a bit more green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Loved it. This a great way to prepare Bok Choy - easy, the kids will eat it and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Nothing mind-blowing, but it is exactly what is promised in the description: tasty and super easy. Definitely a great weeknight go-to idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodpezhunting

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States