Bacon-y Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Very tasty and quick. The only change I made was to not cover the bok choy to braise it. It was nicely dry and wilted. It might also benefit from a dash of sesame oil next time. This will definately happen again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very tasty! Even the 6 yr old loved it. Very flavorful without being heavy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Moores

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This was a great base for a great meal. I just finished making it and I added pine nuts, mushrooms, carrots, peas, and some stir fried chicken. great idea... thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Pretty good since this was my first time cooking Bok Choy. I used baby bok choy. My family really liked it. I think it needed something to give it more depth. Maybe a bit of white wine or oyster sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Amazing. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I loved this recipe. I was bad and didnt drain the grese before adding the bok choy. I rarely use bacon and figured it wouldnt kil me! I highly recomend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueSkys2310

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This is delicious! We didn't use the olive oil and used non-baby bok choy and it turned out perfect! My boyfriend put cheese on his too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southlake, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Good way to use up some bok choy. I halved the recipe and only used bacon grease - no oil. I think it would be good with tomatoes. While I enjoyed it, I think it could use a little extra something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This was very delicious. I followed the recipe exactly. Even my 4 year old liked it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Easy peasy.. I used a small bok choy variety called mei quing choy I had on hand from my CSA delivery. I also added chiken breast cubes to add bulk. Served over rice. Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States