Bacon-y Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I added chicken to make it a bit more of a meal. Would be delicious without though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Quick, and easy dish and substituted turkey bacon instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pauli Lavochin
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was my first recipe using bok choy. My husband and I loved it. He especially loved the bacon part of it. I loved the crisp taste of the bok choy and it was pretty to look at too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
It was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was fantastic! I did it a bit differently, chopped up and minced two red chilies, two garlic cloves, and two peels of leeks. After the bacon was finished, I added the teaspoon of oil, added the mixture to the bacon, and then added the bok choy. The entire dish is great with pho, or with simple chunks of chicken in broth. My family loved it, and I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
My husband gives this 5 stars and I give it three...so we compromised on 4. It was way too spicy for me, but that was what he loved about it. We served it over plain quinoa which was good and while I enjoyed the flavor of the dish, my mouth and throat were on fire! ...my husband gulped it down. Make sure you have milk on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
We really enjoyed this dish. I added thinly sliced radish too for a bit more color. I only had bok choy on hand, but it turned out great. I cooked the stalks and radish for a few minutes before adding the leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Great use of Bok Choy. I used regular size. A little too spicy though so next time I will just add a pinch of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This was great! I've never even eaten Bok Choy. i got it in my Bountiful Baskets. I added corn, used a white onion, turkey bacon, Yoshita's asian sauce (just a bit for a sweet contrast), then at the end I stir fried rice into the mixture. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Bacon adds great flavour to the dish! I added some extra veggies I had in the fridge - delicious way to prepare Bok Choy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States