Bacon-y Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe except I used regular Bok Choi and it turned out wonderfully! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This is an awesome recipe to make especially for someone trying Bok Choy for the first time. I followed the recipe and used 5 slice of turkey bacon chopped, some large bok choy, olive oil, red crushed pepper, minced garlic salt, onions chopped, and other seasonings to give it more flavor. When it was done I ate this wonderful recipe with some rice and I have to say it was ummmmm! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Really really yummy. I added celery and mushrooms per a previous review, and it was delish. Made the mistake of leaving the bacon in instead of taking it out, but it was still yummy. I used turkey bacon and canola oil instead of regular bacon and it was still yummy. Make sure not to cook too much though, cause it gets watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Very quick and easy. I had regular bok choy, it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Not too bad. Omitted the olive oil and used reg bok choy not baby but still good. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by legos2stilettos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Found some very fresh and tender baby bok choy at a great price at the oriental market, so this will be the first of several new side dishes that I try over the next few days (there was a lot in the bag!). First, I think some red bell pepper slices really would be a good addition and would really brighten up the presentation. Next time, I also will check the bok choy at 2 minutes, as it cooked very quickly. When I took the lid off at 3 minutes, it already was a little overcooked. This should be the last dish that goes on the table because it cooled down very fast, and as the recipe writer said, "...serve piping hot." I served this with chicken, but this would be a nice side dish to so many different entrees. Definitely will be making this often, nice side dish and EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was a fantastic recipe, in fact I made it as writen a few times! (It's highly unusual that I don't tweak a recipe!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Great sidedish. I added sweet red peppers, and some stir fry sauce. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I really enjoyed this. I used regular bok choy chopped. I used about 7 pieces of bacon. I added two heaping teaspoons of hoison and then served over rice as our main dish. It was healthy and delicious! I could see adding carrots, julienned. Will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I've made this twice now, with Napa cabbage instead of bona fide bok choy. Very good, very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States