Bacon-y Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
So good!! The bacon reduces the sharp flavor of the bok choy. With a garden full of bok choy I will be using this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Really delicious and refreshing side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
We loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I have been meaning to rate this completely awesome recipe. One word, yum! I make it exactly as written and it is perfect. I love bacon, bok choy, red onions, garlic and red peppers so it just doesn't get any better for me. However, I wouldn't call any recipe with bacon in it "healthy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This dish is pure genius. Served with white rice and Indonesian Pork Satay from this site. Wonderful meal. Had no red pepper flakes - subbed with seasoning salt and garlic pepper seasoning. I drained fat from the bacon off completely and added 1tbsp veg oil to wok. I did not put the lid on, just stir fried until perfectly done. Veggies used: asparagus, red onion and baby bok choy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Great flavor! Followed the recipe exactly except that I used regular bok choy cut up in pieces and it was very tasty! I enjoyed the heat from the red pepper flakes but for those who don't like their foods a little spicy they may want to add a little less red pepper flake then called for. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Made as written. Husband thought there was a little too much red pepper. May eliminate it next time and use season salt instead of plain salt. Update: Reduced red pepper - still too hot for hubby. Season salt didn't make any noticeable difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
WOW!! GREAT recipe, although a bit too spicey for us, as written, so cut back on the red pepper flakes the second time around. LOVE bacon so added a couple more pieces and used all the drippings and added extra cabbage. Also added a little ginger. This is a GREAT recipe for Atkins and a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This is a great recipe. It reminds me of a healthier lighter version of collard greens. No need to change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I used regular bok choy, kept all the bacon fat in the pan, and used no olive oil. I cooked the white parts of the bok choy till they were barely tender and then added the green parts. I forgot to mince garlic before I started so I just added some garlic powder when it was almost done cooking. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States