Bacon-y Bok Choy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This is so easy and good. I decided to add Tofu to make this go a little farther and worked out great. I first cooked the bacon, then I fried the Tofu until crisp in the bacon fat...then I drained and added the seasonings and Bok Choy. I have also added other veggies w/ this dish a few times. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Simple and quick.. I was short on bok choy so added some celery and green onion. tasted great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peace River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is an excellent recipe. However I made it without the bacon because I realized that my bacon was still frozen when I needed to make the dish. (It still tastes great without it but I would rather have the bacon meat plus cook the stuff in the fat.) Also, instead of using olive oil and bacon fat to cook the bok choy and onions, etc. i used coconut oil. I also added fresh sunflower sprouts on the top to add a bit more green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Loved it. This a great way to prepare Bok Choy - easy, the kids will eat it and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Nothing mind-blowing, but it is exactly what is promised in the description: tasty and super easy. Definitely a great weeknight go-to idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodpezhunting

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This is very good, I didn't use as much red pepper flakes as called for and next time will cut down to 1/4 tsp. It was too hot and spicy for us but other than that a hit with everyone. I didn't have a red onion so used a little sweet yellow one. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This was pretty good. Quick and easy to make, and a different way to eat bok choy (which is what I was looking for). I wish it had a bit more sauce, so I'll probably work on that next time. We ate it over rice, so sauce would have been nice for that. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
didn't love the whole bok choy. seemed bitter. It was little but maybe it wasn't "baby"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I used mature bok choy and it turned out fine. Plenty of good flavor with the bacon and garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I used this recipe to try bok choy out for the first time. It was really good. I don't think bok choy in general is destined to be one of our favorite veggies, but we both liked the combination of flavors with the bacon and the kick of the red pepper flakes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States