Bacon for the Family or a Crowd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This is a family favorite. We have been baking our bacon for years. Thanks for reminding me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Delish. Will never make bacon any other way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Best bacon ever! I got a small rack from the $tree and put bacon on that on cookie sheet. Because of reviews I put temp between 375-400, cooked for 20 min, turning once. Not even enough grease to soak paper towel. I cook for myself and will use this always. Crispy, non-greasy bacon.Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I have been cooking bacon like this for about 15 years. I will never go back to frying or a microwave, the oven is the best and easy clean up. I use my broiler pan and jelly-roll pans with a cooling rack placed inside it. If I have time I will flip the bacon but if not it still turns out great. I have done it low and slow, 275 degrees and it takes about 2 hours or high and fast, 400 and it's done in 15 minutes. Whatever you schedule requires. Just experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Try placing the bacon on top of foil, with the cooling rack on top of the bacon...keeps it flat. I foiled the cookie sheet, but next time will try a crumpled layer to sit the bacon on top to raise it from grease and lay cooling rack on top of it...great for e.g.g sandwiches with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I will never fry bacon again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
this is a no-brainer recipe, especially if you are nekkid. save the bacon grease for more good stuff. ++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I'm cooking the bacon as we speak. I have already cooked bacon 25 mins and think it needs another 5-10 mins. Smells wonderful. I guess I like my bacon cooked longer than the original poster. I like my bacon crisp so this may not be the best method for cooking it. I do thank the original poster for the recipe and the idea to cook bacon in the oven. Love the less mess part of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Jernigan
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I made this bacon for my husband and actually ended up using it in a breakfast burrito. It ended up needing to be cooked for about twenty minutes but that might've been because my husband likes his bacon extra crispy. I'll be making my bacon like this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
The bacon took way longer than the recipe stated. Easy clean up, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Losurdo Cassidy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Peanut Butter Bacon Cupcakes

What's cooking in Milwaukee? These cupcakes, also known as the Peanut Bomb!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States