Bacon and Tomato Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kelsafina
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Loved this recipe but of course to chime in don't use so much mayo. This is a great snack that's sure to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Very good- wait until ready to take dough out of package because it starts to rise quickly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael Patton
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I made these for myself. They came out really good. I followed some of the reviews and cut back on the mayo to 1/4 cup. Can't wait to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Patton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
After reading reviews, I did this a couple different ways with the biscuits...but first off for the filling. I used what I had on hand. I used 2 roma tomatoes, 1/3 cup bacon bits, cheddar cheese, and only 1/3 cup mayo. For the biscuits, I tried a few cut in half, some in 1/3 and some in 1/4. If you are going to use 1/2 a biscuit, I suggest you use a regular sized muffin pan, NOT a mini pan. If you cut the biscuit in 1/3 or 1/4, than go ahead and use the mini pan. Don't forget, the biscuits will rise! I like the 1/4 size. they are the perfect size for an appetizer/finger food. the 1/3 size is not too much bigger but not as "cute" as an appetizer. The 1/2 biscuit is more like an after school snack size, or alongside dinner. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April Choate
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
We just had these tonight for dinner and WOW!!! Even my pickiest eater gobbled them up! Made it as the author posted it,except not mini muffins, which honestly is the ONLY way you can actually really review it. I don't know what that person did that they were left after a party! Delicious and will be making it again, thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Choate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
These were delicious! I was in a rush and wish I had read the other comments. They came out too big using 1/2 the biscuit dough so I would do 1/4 next time. I ended up with so much filling left over too so next time I will be able to get 32 of these out of this! I also used light mayo and turkey bacon and they came out just as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Yummy ... Loved it so easy.. I did cut back on the mayo just enough to moisten and used shredded swiss but next time I will use shredded Parmesan and add more tomatoes! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This recipe is fantastic as a base however it tends to be quite plain. I made quite a few modifications and my boyfriend absolutely loved them. I used biscuit dough but sliced the dough in half and then spread out the half into the base of large muffin tins. I used double the onion and tomato and used half a cup of sour cream and half a cup of mayo. I used about a tsp.'s of garlic power, 2 tbsp.'s of parmesan cheese and then about half a cup of grated old cheddar cheese. I mixed it well with the crumbled bacon and I was sure to stuff the cups full as I only had half of a muffin tin. However, this recipe could easily make 12. Also, be sure to watch the cups closely after 7 minutes as mine were in for 10 and were a little dark on the bottom. Next time I will add some diced jalapenos and they will be perfect for our taste! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
9/28/14
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
One of the best things I've ever tasted!!! I added garlic because.... Well, I like garlic a lot. And I didn't have dried basil so I added a "herbes provecale" which I have been told is just a heavily salted herb blend from France. I ate too many of these! A quick tip: better to undercook than overlook. The dough becomes very tough if cooked even a minute or two too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States