Bacon and Swiss Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
This was my first quiche I ever made and it was absolutely delicious! I feel no need to try any other recipes, as we don't eat quiche all that often and this was so, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
First quiche I've ever made, used about 1/2 lb bacon - 6or7 strips worth , less flour, and less milk along with julienned swiss slices. Now use it as my go to quiche recipe and alter it depending on what I have. I've done ham and broccoli, bacon tomato etc. the flour does a nice job holding ingredients in place and absorbing moisture from added ingredients. Sometimes use 5 eggs based on filling quantity, never more than 1 cup milk or half n half, just enough flour to dust add ins and cut down baking time. Usually do 35 to 40 minutes at 375 or so . Thanks for getting me started on quiches! Super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Pratt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Loved this -- but like most others, I added 2 more eggs for a deep dish pie. Since it was my 1st time making it, I followed the recipe -- but alas -- reviewers were right again: I'm not sure why the flour! I used just a little and it it was totally unnecessary. I used a great Swiss blend cheese and plenty of it -- but the quiche was still a little bland. Next time, I'll add onions and/or mushrooms, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I made this for our Christmas brunch and it was very good. However, there was floured bacon on top that did not cook into the pie. I see no need for the flour because you don't need it as a thickening agent. Because my family likes bacon, I did use all the recipe called for. The next time I make this I will not use the flour and will instead, put all the bacon on the bottom. I also added an extra egg since mine were rather small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krite

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Simple and Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Hubby really liked this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
The ingredients are a little too much because I almost always overfill the pie crust. However it tastes wonderful and I make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
DELICIOUS!!! I did take others advice and only used 1 pound of bacon and did not coat the bacon in flour (no reason to) But otherwise the quiche was gone in minutes and I had to make another one right away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I didn't dredge the bacon in flour. I used fat free half and half in place of evaporated milk for a richer flavor. I added a can of french style green beans drained well for some veggies. Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christmasgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This recipe was modified: My hubby, 11 yr. old son (even his freinds!) & I have been loving different kinds quiche for a long time. I used some leftover ham, instead of bacon, from X-Mas dinner (5) eggs instead of (3), and a couple shakes of hot sauce instead the mustard and we loved it! I thought the evaporated milk was a good idea. I've been using cottage cheese for a different texture but the milk was better. This is so relative to the cooks taste. Now if I just could learn a good pie crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States