Bacon and Swiss Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Simple and Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Hubby really liked this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
The ingredients are a little too much because I almost always overfill the pie crust. However it tastes wonderful and I make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
DELICIOUS!!! I did take others advice and only used 1 pound of bacon and did not coat the bacon in flour (no reason to) But otherwise the quiche was gone in minutes and I had to make another one right away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I didn't dredge the bacon in flour. I used fat free half and half in place of evaporated milk for a richer flavor. I added a can of french style green beans drained well for some veggies. Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christmasgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This recipe was modified: My hubby, 11 yr. old son (even his freinds!) & I have been loving different kinds quiche for a long time. I used some leftover ham, instead of bacon, from X-Mas dinner (5) eggs instead of (3), and a couple shakes of hot sauce instead the mustard and we loved it! I thought the evaporated milk was a good idea. I've been using cottage cheese for a different texture but the milk was better. This is so relative to the cooks taste. Now if I just could learn a good pie crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly, because we LOVE bacon in our family. However, it really is too much bacon. I suggest only 1lb. of bacon or definitely increase the egg mixture. I would certainly make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was a very yummy quiche recipe, although the cooking time resulted in an over-browned (almost burnt) top. My oven always requires the longer cooking time in a recipe, so I did not think to shorten the time or cover the top with foil to prevent the over-browning. The flavor was great, though! Even my kids loved it. I used turkey bacon to make it a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Street, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe with a little adjustments on my end. Here is what I did: Omit flour, less bacon, less nutmeg but more spicy brown mustard, added onions, salt, pepper and then topped it off with butterkase cheese and pushed it down in the milk mixture. I was a little skeptical of using nutmeg since it's a strong spice but the mustard and nutmeg go hand in hand. This was a hit recipe at my house. Oh the butterkase cheese is a very creamy cheese with an absolute wonderful taste. It left the top part of my quiche creamy on top while the swiss blended well with the milk and egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimjohns

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I made it this morning. I omitted the crust and just used a pie plate sprayed with Pam. I used cubed cheddar and spinkled a little green onion on top. Excellent! Don't forget to add the mustard - so good! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss margo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States