Bacon and Swiss Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I cut the bacon as suggested. In place of the extra bacon I added about a cup of fresh mushrooms, sliced. And added one more egg because my pie plate was a little larger than called for. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I submitted this recipe a few years ago. The amount of bacon should really be 1 lb. The amount listed is way to much. It really is quite good. Freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I also am allergic to onion (and green pepper) and have to constantly modify recipes. This one is great, my kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daemonique
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
With our personal favorite version of same recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daemonique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Yummy! First time I ever made it. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I think this was so tasty! It was my first time making quiche and I followed the recipe pretty closely, but I didn't have any swiss cheese! So I substituted some chedder/mozzarella blend and it was great. I did use 3 eggs and a DEEP dish pie crust. It was filled to the brim. Leaked out a little! I'd definitely stick to the 3 eggs! I didn't flour coat the bacon either. Cooked just fine without it. Try this!! It really is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly, because we LOVE bacon in our family. However, it really is too much bacon. I suggest only 1lb. of bacon or definitely increase the egg mixture. I would certainly make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This recipe was modified: My hubby, 11 yr. old son (even his freinds!) & I have been loving different kinds quiche for a long time. I used some leftover ham, instead of bacon, from X-Mas dinner (5) eggs instead of (3), and a couple shakes of hot sauce instead the mustard and we loved it! I thought the evaporated milk was a good idea. I've been using cottage cheese for a different texture but the milk was better. This is so relative to the cooks taste. Now if I just could learn a good pie crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I didn't dredge the bacon in flour. I used fat free half and half in place of evaporated milk for a richer flavor. I added a can of french style green beans drained well for some veggies. Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christmasgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
DELICIOUS!!! I did take others advice and only used 1 pound of bacon and did not coat the bacon in flour (no reason to) But otherwise the quiche was gone in minutes and I had to make another one right away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States