Bacon and Swiss Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I submitted this recipe a few years ago. The amount of bacon should really be 1 lb. The amount listed is way to much. It really is quite good. Freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Spices were odd. Needs more egg. I also don't understand why they want you to use flour. It was not necesarry and made the bacon weird. I added an egg, used half and half, and put in some onion, slat and pepper- came out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Very very good! I used 2 2.5oz pkgs. of store brand precooked bacon. I used store brand swiss cheese and this was really good, but it needed a tad more taste so next time I will use an aged swiss or fontina cheese. Hubby suggested we add cubed potatoes, green peppers, onion, and mushrooms too or other cheeses to change this up and make this again often. Both my husband and I liked this a lot but my teen, who is my typically my adventurous eater and rarely turns his nose up at anything, didn't care for this at all. Great with a side of hashbrowns and toast. Thanks for this recipe, we had a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I cut the bacon as suggested. In place of the extra bacon I added about a cup of fresh mushrooms, sliced. And added one more egg because my pie plate was a little larger than called for. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chris
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
this is very good I used 1 pound bacon because was all I had and was great, put tinfoil around crust for last 30 minutes so did not get too dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I think this was so tasty! It was my first time making quiche and I followed the recipe pretty closely, but I didn't have any swiss cheese! So I substituted some chedder/mozzarella blend and it was great. I did use 3 eggs and a DEEP dish pie crust. It was filled to the brim. Leaked out a little! I'd definitely stick to the 3 eggs! I didn't flour coat the bacon either. Cooked just fine without it. Try this!! It really is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
You could reduce the amount of bacon and still have a tasty quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daemonique
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
With our personal favorite version of same recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daemonique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I also am allergic to onion (and green pepper) and have to constantly modify recipes. This one is great, my kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
It's too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States